Lake Country - Life. The Okanagan Way.

British Columbia, Canada


2017 By-Election Results

For Immediate Release

Thanks to the residents of Carr’s Landing for having their say in the 2017 By-election.  There were a total of 230 ballots cast in the By-election for the Carr’s Landing Ward Council seat; with 147 electors casting their vote on Advance Voting Days and 83 voting on General By-Election Day.  There are estimated to be 927 eligible electors in Carr’s Landing.

Welcome to the following new members of the Lake Country Council!

Name                                                                   Position                                           Total votes

Jeanette Lambert                                                      Carr’s Landing Councillor                             130

Todd McKenzie                                                           Oyama Councillor                                           Acclaimed



CANDIDATE AND NAME OF OFFICE  Advance Voting Days June 14 & 20 General Voting Day June 24 Total
Councillor – Oyama      
MCKENZIE, Todd Acclaimed
Councillor – Carr’s Landing      
BARNES, D. Oscar 49 23 72
DE VRIES, Joanne 22 6 28
LAMBERT, Jeanette 76 54 130


“Since the single candidate for the Oyama Ward Council seat was acclaimed, this By-election was focused on the Carr’s Landing Ward Council position so both advance polls and the general voting day poll was held at the Carr’s Landing Fire Station,” said Reyna Seabrook, Chief Election Officer.   “Both new members of Council will be sworn in at the July 4, 2017 Council meeting.”

For more information about the election process and candidates, please see and click on the 2017 By-Election QuickLink; or contact the Chief Election Officer at 250-766-5650 (x206).

– 30

For more information contact:

Reyna Seabrook, Chief Election Officer
District of Lake Country
Tel 250-766-5650 (ext. 206)



Lake Country Highlights_header

Newsletter Subscription


I am interested in:

I am a (resident, visitor, business owner, employee):

Subscribe Unsubscribe