Lake Country - Life. The Okanagan Way.

British Columbia, Canada

Four Neighbourhoods

The District of Lake Country is comprised of four distinct neighbourhoods or wards: Oyama, Winfield, Carr’s Landing and Okanagan Centre. Incorporated as a district in 1995, the four neighbourhoods retain their own rich histories and cultural life.

The area was populated by the Okanagan First Nations for centuries before settlers arrived in the 1800s. It is believed that first contact was made in 1700 by the Hudson’s Bay Company. The communities of Oyama, Winfield, Okanagan Centre and Carr’s Landing were established 1890-1906, supported by the growing agricultural industries.

Lake Country is located in the heart of the Okanagan Valley, a 15-minute drive from Kelowna and mere minutes to beautiful orchards, wineries, and farms and the serenity of the Okanagan lakes. Lake Country is an ideal place to invest, to visit, and to live.


Lake Country Highlights_header

Newsletter Subscription


I am interested in:

I am a (resident, visitor, business owner, employee):

Subscribe Unsubscribe